Board of Governors

The Board of Governors consists of the Executive Committee and the elected members listed below.

Terms end December 31, 2014

Yaobin Chen Biography

Purdue University

      School of Engineering and Technology
      723 West Michigan Street, SL160
      Indianapolis, Indiana 46202-5132

Petros A. Loannou Biography

University of Southern California

      Department of Electrical Engineering
      3740 McClintock Avenue, EEB 200B
      Los Angeles, California 90089-2562
Brendan Morris Biography

University of Nevada, Las Vegas

      Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
      4505 S. Maryland Parkway
      Las Vegas, NV 89154-4026

Miguel Ángel Sotelo Biography

University of Alcalá
Computer Engineering Department
      Edificio Politécnico
      Campus Universitario s/n
      28.871. Alcalá de Henares (Madrid)
+34 91 885 6573

Mohan M. Trivedi

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Computer Vision and Robotics Research Laboratory


Terms end December 31, 2015

Hans van Lint

Delft University of Technology
Faculty of Civil Engineering and Geoscienses
      Faculty Member

+31 (15) 27 85061


Javier Sanchez Medina

University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria




Nobuyuki Ozaki

Toshiba Corporation
Senior Fellow
+81 3 3457 4511


Bart De Schutter

Delft Center for Systems and Control
Delft University of Technology
      Mekelweg 2, 2628 CD Delft, The Netherlands
      room E-2-280


Emily Sopensky Biography

Iris Company




Terms end December 31, 2016

Jan Becker  Biography

Robert Bosch LLC
4005 Miranda Avenue, Suite 200
      Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA
+1 650 812-8007



Thomas Bräunl  Biography

University of Western Australia
35 Stirling Hwy. M018, EECE
      Crawley, Perth, WA6009, AUSTRALIA
+61 8 6488-1763



Meng Lu  Biography

Program Manager International
Dutch Institute for Advanced Logistics
      Princenhagelaan 13, 4813 DA Breda, The Netherlands
+31 76 531 5300



Danil V. Prokhorov Biography

Toyota Research Institute NA
      Toyota Technical Center
      1555 Woodridge Ave.
      Ann Arbor, MI 48105, USA
(734) 995-1017


Kazuya Takeda 

Green Mobility Collaborative Research Center
Nagoya University
      Furo-cho 1, Nagoya, 4648603 Japan